SABA and Boswellia first week…

ImageSo, I started my clinical trial of Boswellia Serrata (frankincence) last week. It was an extra long day at the Charité , which left me feeling exhausted but confident in the ongoing handling of my condition. After 2 (count em! Er, 1, 2…) MRI scans, a motion capture research scheme and the usual tonnage of questionnaire forms and tests, I was off, big box of Boswellia capsules in hand.

After a week on the gradually increasing dosage of the treatment I feel fine. No major ups or downs. My sleeping patterns are still a bit disturbed and I still have some pretty bad stress related acne, but apart from that I have no real symptoms of anything too much. A week is probably too early to say in terms of memory/mental effects, but I certainly feel quite positive.

I’ll continue to write weekly updates throughout this trial.

Leave a Reply

